Recipes/Food

My New Obsession

Hi guys,

Thank you for all the new followers and visitors!
Today I am going to share with you one of my new obsessions, and its HEALTHY (winning!!)

Cinnamon, Honey Sweet Potatoes, ah just writing about this is going to make me want to eat some.
Also, the pictures will not even half way describe the deliciousness but you just have to trust me on this. If you like sweet potatoes, honey and cinnamon you should be allll good in the hood.

This is honestly good with any type of protein, I have had it with chicken and tofu. So just experiment.

Preheat oven to 375F.
So first things first, peel those suckers.  I recommend rinsing them under water, (makes it easier to peel, and cut!)
When done so, cut the potatoes into small cubes, honestly whatever size and shape you want! I mean, look at mine, they are not even fully cubed or equal size (all those food network shows are totally shaming me right now).
Spread the cut up the sweet potatoes onto a baking sheet with parchment paper.
Drizzle some honey on to the sweet potatoes. Than when you’ve added your chosen amount just sprinkle cinnamon over them. If you look at my pictures I add a good amount – it is so delicious so why not.

Here is a before the oven. Also horrible proof of my “Not caring what you look like cutting skills”. Take that cooking shows! BOOM.

IMG_0053.JPG

When you have sprinkled and drizzled the goodness on to your oh so sweet potatoes, place the baking sheet in the middle of the oven for 25-30min. I honestly do 27 min every time.
Pretty great, makes it easier to start the rest of your dish while that is cooking.
Oh, and when they are done, they will look a little burnt, but that’s just the honey (unless you forgot about them in the oven, well then yeah they might be burned so I cannot help you there).
IMG_0054
Here is an example.. looks like a bloodbath but yup that is the honey for you. So don’t be worried! It tastes amazing.
IMG_0059
Look at that greatness. Yum!

Well, I know what I am making for dinner tonight.. (:

Let me know if you try it, or have another super awesome sweet potato recipe you want to share!

PS: Comment below with topics you want to see in the future! 🙂

/Stine

Instagram: @shellum & @nillbeanaccessories
Shop HERE for my products 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

