Recipes/Food

Cinnamon Roll Croissants

IMG_9874

Hi guys,
Happy Monday! Hope you all had a great weekend.

I figured we all needed a lift me up since its already Monday, so I decided I’d share this one recipe with you. If you are as in love with cinnamon rolls as me than you will be obsessed with these and I am not sorry for making you addicted! 🙂

So what you need is:
1 tube of crescents rolls ( I used the lighter version with less calories, but that totally up to you!)
Cinnamon
Sugar
Butter
Powder Sugar to make icing

Literally so simple.
So first thing you do is heat up oven to 375F.
Roll out the dough and separate the individual triangles (if you are using the Pillsbury you’ll have the 8 pieces).
In a bowl mix butter, cinnamon and sugar. Mix well until there is a nice cinnamon-y butter.
Than you spread it all over your triangles- I used a good amount on each for the best flavor. Roll them up make sure there is enough space between them on the baking sheet. Recommend using parchment paper sheets too.
Now they are ready for the oven, let them bake for 10-11 min, make sure you check on them, you just want the croissants to be golden brown on top.
When they are done, let them cool and then add the icing by adding powder sugar and water to get the right consistency (which can be tricky).
Lastly, enjoy! Yum!

If you try them, let me know how they were. I’m obsessed with them so if anyone wants to send me some I’ll gladly taste test yours!

/Stine

2 thoughts on “Cinnamon Roll Croissants

Leave a Reply

